2015-16 Public Health Programs Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2015
Date
Day Description
August 14 Friday Summer Session II classes end
August 21 Friday Summer grades due
August 26 Wednesday Last day to register without a $200 late registration fee 
September 2-3 Wed-Thurs New Student Orientation for MPH, HCOM, PREP, and DRMD students
September 4 Friday Last day to withdraw from Fall 2015 with a full refund; a withdrawal from program form must be filed with the Office of Student Services. Refer to Student Handbook for Tuition Refund Policy.
September 7 Monday Labor Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed
September 8 Tuesday Fall Classes begin/PHPD Registrar will accept Cross-Registration forms for elective courses; please speak with the Registrar regarding Fletcher courses
September 22 Tuesday Last day for Fall course adjustments (add or drop without a "W")
October 12 Monday Indigenous Peoples Day (University Holiday); Classes held
October 30 Friday Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a "W"
November 2 Monday Online Registration for Spring 2016 opens
November 10 Tuesday Substitute Wednesday's schedule on Tuesday
November 11 Wednesday Veteran's Day (University Holiday);  Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 25 Wednesday No Classes
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 27 Friday University Holiday; Administrative offices closed; No classes
December 11 Friday Online Registration for Spring 2016 closes (Registration will continue via Add/Drop forms submitted to the Registrar's Office)
December 11 & 18 Fridays Make-up dates for cancelled classes (due to University weather related closings). Re-scheduling will be made on a course-by-course basis at the discretion of the course director.
December 18 Friday Fall classes end/Last day of classes
December 25 Friday Christmas Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed
December 28 Monday Fall Grades Due

Spring Semester 2016
Date
Day Description
January 1 Friday New Years Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed
January 6 Wednesday Last day to register without $200 late registration fee
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
January 20 Wednesday New Student Orientation for MPH, HCOM, PREP, and DRMD students
January 20 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from Spring 2016 with a full refund; a withdrawal from program form must be filed with the Office of Student Services. Refer to Student Handbook for Tuition Refund Policy.
January 21 Thursday Spring Classes begin/PHPD Registrar will accept Cross-Registration forms for elective courses; please speak with the Registrar regarding Fletcher courses
February 4 Thursday Last day for Spring course adjustments (add or drop without a "W")
February 15 Monday President's Day (University holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
February 18 Thursday Substitute Monday's schedule on Thursday (no Thursday classes)
March 11 Friday Last day to withdraw from a course and receive a "W"
March 19 Saturday Spring recess begins
March 28 Monday Spring recess ends; classes resume
April 4 Monday Online Registration for Summer Session I & II and Fall 2015 opens
April 18 Monday Patriot's Day (University holiday); no classes
May 2 Monday Online Registration for Summer Session I & II and Fall 2015 closes (Registration will continue via Add/Drop forms submitted to the Registrar's Office)
May 9 Monday Spring classes end/Last day of classes
May 10 & May 11 Tues/Wed Make-up dates for cancelled classes (due to University weather related closings). Re-scheduling will be made on a course-by-course basis at the discretion of the course director.
May 16 Monday Spring grades due for graduating students
May 20 Friday Spring grades due for non-graduating students
May 22 Sunday Commencement

Summer Semester 2016
Date
Day Description
May 24 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from Summer Session I or Full Summer course (begins in Summer Session I and ends in Summer Session II) with a full tuition refund; a withdrawal form must be file with the Office of Student Services. Refer to Student Handbook for Tuition Refund Policy.
May 25 Wednesday Summer Session I Classes begin
May 30 Monday Memorial Day (University holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
May 31 Tuesday Last day for Summer Session I course adjustments (add or drop without a "W")
June 7 Tuesday Last day for Full Summer course adjustments; these courses begin in Summer Session I and end in Summer Session II (add or drop without a "W")
June 8 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a Summer Session I course and receive a "W"
July 4 Monday Independence Day (University holiday) Administrative offices closed; No classes
July 5 Tuesday Last day of Summer Session I classes
July 6 Wednesday Summer Session II Classes begin
July 12 Tuesday Last day for Summer Session II course adjustments (add or drop without a "W")
July 13 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a full Summer course and receive a "W"
July 18 Monday Last day to withdraw from a Summer Session II course and receive a "W"
August 16 Tuesday Summer Session II classes end/Full summer courses end
August 22 Monday Summer grades due