2013-14 MS - Biomedical Sciences (MBS) Calendar

Fall Semester 2013

Date

Day

Description

TBA TBA Fall semester payment due to Bursar
 August 15 Thursday MBS New Student Orientation (Day I)
 August 16 Friday  MBS New Student Orientation (Day II) 
 August 19 Monday Fall Classes begin
 September 2 Monday Labor Day Observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
 October 14 Monday Columbus Day Observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
 November 11 Monday Veterans' Day observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
 November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving (University holiday); no classes
 November 29 Friday University holiday; no classes
TBA TBA Spring semester payment due to Bursar
 December 21 Saturday Winter break begins for MBS students
 December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes

Spring and Summer Semesters 2014

Date

Day

Description

 January 1 Wednesday New Years Day observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
 January 2 Thursday Classes resume for MBS students
 January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
 February 17 Monday President's Day observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
 March 15 Saturday Spring Recess begins
 March 24 Monday Spring Recess ends; Classes resume
 April 21 Monday Patriots' Day observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
 May 16 Friday Last day of spring semester for MBS students
 May 18 Sunday Commencement
 May 19 Monday Summer Session for thesis research begins
 May 26 Monday Memorial Day observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
 July 21 Monday Thesis Draft should be approved by Mentor (following the approval by the mentor, the readers must be given adequate time to meet the August 15 deadline)
 August 15 Friday Summer Session Ends; Completed "Approval of Master of Science Thesis for Submission" form due to the MBS Program Office by 5pm for all students who plan to graduate in August 2013